Medical Advisory Board | Aplastic Anemia and MDS International Foundation (AAMDSIF) Return to top.

Medical Advisory Board

Introductory image: Scientific Symposiuim 2022 - Explaining Poster

The twenty-two medical advisors we rely upon to guide and review our work are leading authorities on bone marrow failure disease in the U.S. and overseas. Thanks to their excellent oversight, we can be confident that everything we teach and publish represents the latest thinking, research and best practices in the fields of hematology and oncology.

Position About

Mikkael Sekeres, MD, MS
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of Miami


Olatoyosi Odenike, MD
The University of Chicago


David Araten, MD
NYU Hematology Associates


Pamela Becker, MD, PhD

Beckham Research Center at City of Hope


Carlos M. de Castro, III, MD
Duke University Medical Center


H. Joachim Deeg, MD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center


Amy E. DeZern, MD, MHS
Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins


Benjamin L. Ebert, MD, PhD

Dana-Farber Cancer Institute at Harvard Medical School


Guillermo Garcia-Manero, MD
MD Anderson Cancer Center


Steven D. Gore, MD
National Institutes of Health


Timothy Graubert, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital


Rami Komrokji, MD
University of South Florida College of Medicine


John Letterio, MD
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine


Jaroslaw P. Maciejewski, MD, PhD
Cleveland Clinic Taussig Cancer Institute


David Margolis, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin


Kinuko Mitani, MD, PhD
Dokkyo Medical University School of Medicine, Tochigi, Japan


Stephen D. Nimer, MD
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of Miami


Ronald Paquette, MD
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center


Uwe Platzbecker, MD
University Hospital Leipzig, Liepzig, Germany


Gail J. Roboz, MD
Weill Medical College of Cornell University


Valeria Santini, M.D.
University of Florence, Florence, Italy


Phillip Scheinberg, MD
Hospital A Beneficencia, Sao Paulo, Brazil


B. Douglas Smith, MD
Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins


Richard Stone, MD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute


Neal Young, MD
National Institutes of Health